Dump Point Horror Story

everything camper trailers, trips, tips, tricks & mods

Moderators: krp102, Coxy68, robcaz

craigneryn

Dump Point Horror Story

Post by craigneryn » Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:53 am

Hi Everyone,
I dont usually post but I considered this serious enough to rate a mention...

My wife, Eryn and I recently returned home from a two month trip... During our trip we unfortunately witnessed the most disgusting thing we have ever seen... I say this with some authority as Eryn has recently retired after forty years as a nurse and I have been a nurse, ambulance officer and an army medic... Here goes...

We were parked outside a public amenities block in a very small town... Although small, this town is at a fairly major junction and stop over for people travelling up to and around the gulf region... The public amenities had toilets, showers and a dump point...

While we were parked there a mobile home pulled up and parked near us... The driver got out, went to the rear of his vehicle, pulled out the toilet cassette then walked to the dump point... He placed the cassette on the ground opened it up and then picked up the hose and turned it on... He then shoved atleast 300mm of the hose into the cassette... When he was happy with the amount of water now inside the cassette he pulled the hose out and threw it on the ground... After emptying the cassette into the dump point and putting it back on the ground, he picked up the end of the hose, formed a spray with his finger, sprayed the outside of the cassette and then shoved the hose back into the cassette...

He then cupped his hand over the cassette outlet, holding the hose in place with his thumb, picked the cassette up and proceeded to shake it... I assume, endeavouring to dissolve what ever was left inside...